The FRED HOPKINSON MEMORIAL TROPHY (BATTLERS AWARD) was donated to the club by Dale & Brendan Fitzgerald following Fred’s passing. The trophy is to be awarded to a player that puts in & demonstrates courage, commitment & determination. This award is not awarded on level of football ability; it could be awarded to the clubs most skilful player, or a player who has just commenced in the game. Fred Hopkinson was the chairman of the steering committee establishing Hornsby District Junior Australian Football Club Incorporated (the formal name for our club), a club founding member and a life member of the football club.

2004Brent Frankish
2005Sean Hunter
2006Justin Knight
2007Jake Bacheldor
2008Kieren Murray
2009Oliver Parry
2010Tobias Hilton
2011Oliver Williams
2012Nicholas Burgess
2013Max McKern
2014James Downey
2015Monte Hanlon
2016Hailey Vogrig
2017Will Foot
2018Linden Rule
2019Matthew Regan
2020Not awarded (COVID affected season)
2021Not awarded (COVID affected season)
2022Charlie Harrison
2023Max Fenn