This award was originally known as the “Service to the AFL Community Award” in 2015. From 2016 it was changed to be the “Service to the Hornsby Berowra Eagles Award” and stayed that way through until 2021.

In 2022, the award was renamed to the JENNY & GREG CLARKE SERVICE TO THE CLUB AWARD coinciding with their intention to retire their service to the club. Jenny & Greg were for a long-time the backbone of the Hornsby Berowra Eagles Junior AFL Club, continuing to volunteer for in excess of 5 years after their 2 sons had finished playing football at the club. They joined the football club in 2000, when their eldest son started in Auskick. Jenny joined the committee in 2011, and was the Registrar between 2011 – 2014. Their eldest son was Ground Manager from 2012-2014, and they spent a lot of time helping him in his role. They had a short-lived break from the club in 2015 after their youngest son finished playing at the club. They returned in 2016, simply because they couldn’t stay away! Jenny was Registrar again from 2016-2022, whilst Greg was Ground Manager over the same period. Jenny & Greg were both awarded life membership of the football club in 2014. Additionally, they were both awarded AFL Sydney Juniors Meritorious Awards in 2016.

2015Paul Vink & Gareth Richards
2016Greg Clarke & Jenny Clarke
2017Jenni Stafford-Gaffney
2018Amanda Westcott
2019Fiona Livy & Caroyn Higgs
2020Not awarded (Covid-affected season)
2021Not awarded (Covid-affected season)
2022Cyrille Fierens