The Umpires Whistle Award was introduced to coincide with our first & new generation of field umpires in the 2011 season. It is designed to recognise consistency of interpretation of the AFL rules combined with a fair & accomplished approach, adaptable to deal with the different age groups on the fields. The recipient is determined based on feedback from mentors and local umpiring coordinators.

The award was retired in 2017.

2011Brett Thompson
2012Thomas Smith
2013Jacob Crisafulli
2014Max McKern
2015Tobias Hilton
2016Aidan Waters
2017Darcy Carnahan